Delete or archive a fee

To keep your practice updated and organised, you may need to delete or archive certain fees if they are no longer in use. This ensures that only your current fees are available for selection in appointments.

Delete a fee

  1. Click Finances > Fees.

  2. In the list, select the fee you want to remove.

  3. In the top right, click Delete.

  4. In the pop-up, click Delete to confirm.

The fee has been removed from your Fees List.

Warning

You can only delete a fee if it has not been added to any invoice. You must first remove the fee from every invoice it has been added to before you can delete it. If there are too many invoices involved, this task can be time-consuming. It's recommended to archive the fee instead.

Archive a fee

  1. Click Finances > Fees.

  2. In the list, select the fee you want to remove.

  3. Under the Pricing section, select the Icon-Edit.svg edit icon. (You can edit the status of the fee at the Group level as well as at the Individual level for specific practitioners.)

    In the Pricing section of a fee, the Edit icon is highlighted
  4. In the pop-up, for Status, select Archived, then click Save.

    The Edit Fee Pricing block pop-up. The Status radio options are highlighted.
  5. Click Save Fee.

The archived fee is now unavailable for selection when creating an appointment or invoice.

Updated

Was this article helpful?