Delete or archive a location

When a practice location is no longer in operation, you may want to remove it from your Locations page.

You can either delete or archive the practice location. A location can only be deleted if there are no appointments (past or future) linked to it. To deactivate a location, simply archive all the practitioners in it, and the location is automatically archived.

Delete a location

  1. Click Personal > Locations.

  2. In the location's header bar, click Delete.

    Location-Delete-01.png
  3. In the pop-up, click Delete to confirm.

You have successfully deleted this location from Halaxy, with no record remaining.

Note

You cannot delete a location if it has appointments linked to it, but you can archive it instead.

Archive a location

  1. Click Personal > Locations.

  2. For the location you want to archive, next to any practitioner name, click the Icon-Bin.svg delete icon.

    Location-Delete-02.png
  3. In the pop-up, select Archive, then click the Archive button.

  4. Repeat for every practitioner in the location.

When you archive all the practitioners in a location, the location is automatically archived and can no longer be selected for appointments.

Updated

Was this article helpful?