Deleting and Archiving Fees

Follow

To delete a fee from your Fees List, click the fee on your Fees List then click Delete at the top-right of the page. You are able to delete the fee if the fee has not been used on any invoices.

delete_fee.png

If the fee has been used on an invoice, you have two options:

  1. Remove the fee from all of the invoices on which it has been used (which could be quite time consuming); or

  2. Archive the fee. This is recommended because the fee is not shown when you select an appointment fee. Archiving a fee has the same effect as deleting a fee, without you needing to edit any invoices.

To archive a fee:

  1. Click the fee in the Fees List.

  2. In the Pricing section, click the Edit (pencil) icon next to the fee.

    delete_fee.png

    You can edit the status of the fee at the Group level as well as at the Individual level for specific practitioners.

  3. Change the status to Archived in the pop-up.

    delete_fee.png
  4. Click Save to submit your changes.

RESULT: The archived fee will no longer appear in the list of selectable fees when adding a fee to an appointment or invoice. However, a record of it remains.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.