Custom Names for One-Way SMS Reminders

Follow

You can subscribe for a custom name through Halaxy so that your one-way SMS reminders come from your practice name. This lets patients know instantly that the message is from you in their phone notifications or previews.

Subscribing for a custom name costs 50 credits per month. You can cancel your subscription at any time.

If you have reached the Silver, Gold or Platinum payment bands, you can subscribe for a custom name for free, with the service remaining free as long as you remain in the Silver, Gold or Platinum bands.

Subscribing for a custom name

To subscribe for a custom name:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Click Buy Name under Custom Name (make sure you are subscribing for the group level or for the correct specific practitioner):

    On the Reminders page, under Custom Name, the word Inactive is shown. "Buy Name" is highlighted.
  3. The Purchase Custom Number/Name Subscription pop-up appears. Click Purchase (or Activate if you are renewing a lapsed subscription).

    A pop-up titled Purchase Custom Number/Name, with credit costs shown

RESULT: Your subscription for a custom name will now be active. You can edit your custom name by following the steps below:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Find the group or practitioner whose preferences you want to edit. In the Preferences section, click Edit.

    The Edit link is highlighted in the Preferences section of the Reminder Settings page
  3. IN the SMS/Text ID field, enter a name (11-character maximum).

    In the pop-up for reminders, the SMS/Text ID field is highlighted, with a custom name entered
  4. Click Save.

RESULT: One-way SMS reminders will now be sent using the custom name.

Cancelling your subscription

You can cancel your subscription at any time by following the steps below:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Click the Edit (pencil) icon next to "Custom Name".

  3. In the pop-up, select "Cancel on expiry" to end your subscription at the end of the current subscription month or "Cancel now" to immediately end your subscription.

    A pop-up titled "Edit Subscription Settings"
  4. Click Save.

RESULT: Your subscription will be cancelled according to your specifications. You can reactivate your subscription at any time.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.