Dedicated Numbers for Two-Way or One-Way SMS Reminders

Follow

You can subscribe for a dedicated phone number through Halaxy which is used only to send out SMS reminders and messages from your practice and cannot be used by other businesses who also use our SMS gateway provider (such as hairdressers, mechanics or other medical practices).

This means your reminders and other SMS messages come from the same number every time, ensuring that your patients will always recognise your reminders.

Subscribing for a dedicated number also allows you to use two-way SMS messaging when sending an SMS to a patient directly.

Subscribing for a dedicated number costs 50 credits per month. You can cancel your subscription at any time. After purchase, your dedicated phone number is assigned to you; you cannot choose your own number.

If you have reached the Silver or Gold payment bands, you can subscribe for a dedicated number for free, with the service remaining free as long as you remain in the Silver or Gold bands.

Subscribing for a dedicated number

To subscribe for a dedicated number:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Click the Buy Number link under Dedicated Number (make sure you are buying the number for the group level or for the correct individual practitioner):

    DedicatedNumber.png
  3. The Purchase Custom Number/Name Subscription pop-up appears. Click Purchase (or Activate if you are renewing a lapsed subscription).

    DedicatedNumber_PurchasePopup.png

RESULT: Your SMS reminders and other SMS messages will now come from a dedicated number. You can see your number on the Reminders page:

DedicatedNumber_Number.png

Cancelling your subscription

You can cancel your subscription at any time by following the steps below:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Click the Edit (pencil) icon next to "Dedicated Number".

  3. In the pop-up, select "Cancel on expiry" to end your subscription at the end of the current subscription month or "Cancel now" to immediately end your subscription.

    CancelSubscription.png
  4. Click Save.

RESULT: Your subscription will be cancelled according to your specifications. You can reactivate your subscription at any time.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.