Dedicated Numbers for Two-Way or One-Way SMS Reminders and Phone Consultations

Follow

You can subscribe for a dedicated phone number through Halaxy which can be used for outbound telehealth phone calls and which guarantees your calls and SMS reminders (one-way or two-way) always come from the same number, so recipients can easily identify you.

Without a dedicated number, your SMS messages are sent from a randomly allocated number each time, which could be shared by other businesses who also use our SMS gateway provider (such as hairdressers, mechanics or other medical practices). Having a dedicated number means your calls, SMS reminders and other SMS messages always come from the same number, ensuring that your patients will always recognise your practice.

Subscribing for a dedicated number also allows you to use two-way SMS messaging when sending an SMS to a patient directly, not just in appointment reminders. The key benefit of this is that responses to two-way messages appear in your Navigating through Halaxy.

Subscribing for a dedicated number costs 50 credits per month. You can cancel your subscription at any time. After purchase, your dedicated phone number is assigned to you; you cannot choose your own number.

If you have reached the Silver, Gold or Platinum payment bands, you can subscribe for a dedicated number for free, with the service remaining free as long as you remain in the Silver, Gold or Platinum bands.

Subscribing for a dedicated number

To subscribe for a dedicated number:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Click Buy Number under Dedicated Number (make sure you are buying the number for the group level or for the correct individual practitioner):

    DedicatedNumber.png
  3. The Purchase Custom Number/Name Subscription pop-up appears. Click Purchase (or Activate if you are renewing a lapsed subscription).

    DedicatedNumber_PurchasePopup.png

RESULT: Your SMS reminders and other SMS messages will now come from a dedicated number. You can see your number on the Reminders page:

DedicatedNumber_Number.png

Cancelling your subscription

You can cancel your subscription at any time by following the steps below:

  1. Click Settings > Reminders.

  2. Click the Edit (pencil) icon next to "Dedicated Number".

  3. In the pop-up, select "Cancel on expiry" to end your subscription at the end of the current subscription month or "Cancel now" to immediately end your subscription.

    CancelSubscription.png
  4. Click Save.

RESULT: Your subscription will be cancelled according to your specifications. You can reactivate your subscription at any time.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.