Patient Profile General Page

Follow

The patient's General page displays general information, such as the patient's name, date of birth, contact details, time zone and emergency contacts. You can send messages to the patient from the General page by clicking their phone number or email address.

The General page also displays a high-level snapshot of their appointment history and fee balance, as well as whether they have individual reminder preferences.

To edit a patient's details, click Edit in the top-right of the General page of their profile.

You can also send an email or SMS message to a patient from their profile by clicking their email address or phone number, as well as view your Message History with the patient. SMS messages cost 1 credit for a standard 160-character text message.

PatientProfile.png

Patient details, preferred name and contact details

The Patient details and Contact details areas list the patient's name, date of birth, gender, address (including home, work and billing addresses) and phone numbers (you can mark a phone number as the patient's main phone number). It also lists their status (e.g. current, archived, waiting list or deceased), next review date and emergency contact details.

If you enter a patient's preferred name, their preferred name is shown on their appointments, reminders and patient profile. Their formal name is shown on their invoices.

Recall and review dates

You can enter recall and review dates for a patient on the General page of their patient profile so that you can track when you should follow up with the patient for an appointment, test or other clinical issue.

To add a recall date, navigate to the patient's profile and click Edit at the top-right of your page. Enter the review date by selecting the day, month and year in the Review Date field, and entering notes about the review requirements in the Review Note section. Click Save at the bottom of the page to save the review date and details.

Review Dates and Review Notes are shown as columns on your patient list.

Patient status

Patient status can be used to track whether a patient is Current, Discharged, Archived, Deleted, Deceased or on the Waiting List. This will appear in a column on your patient list, as well as when filtering reports by patient status.

Patient status (along with the patient's birth date) appears next to the patient's name when you add them to an appointment.

General notes

You can add and view any general notes (e.g. "patient is hard of hearing so speak clearly") that you or another person in your practice has made about the patient. These notes appear on the patient's General page but are not shown when you make an appointment with the patient.

Patient terminology and what this patient should be called on their profile and invoices

For more information, please see Patient/Client Terminology.

Clinics

The Clinics field shows which of your locations the patient is linked to. Click the Clinics field to add locations where you see the patient, or click the red X next to a location to remove that location.

The locations that a patient is linked to determine whether the patient appears in patient reports that you filter by location.

Patients are automatically linked to a location when you create an appointment for them at that location.

PatientProfile_Clinics.png

Introduction/referral (non-clinical) sources

You can also select the patient's introduction source to track how the patient heard about your practice - e.g. from another patient, from a referring practitioner, from Halaxy's directory, etc. Select the introductory source type, and add any comments and the date of the introduction. The information is saved to the patient's profile when you click the Save button at the bottom of the page.

You also have the option of adding other referral sources here that can be used again for other patients. Click the Add New Source button. Here you can add sources as well as untick those you no longer want to see appear in the list. These introduction sources are stored on your Settings page.

Time zone

You can optionally set a time zone for each patient. If the patient's time zone differs form the clinic's time zone, time zone information will be displayed in their appointment reminders.

Appointments overview, fee balance tracking and deposits

PatientProfile_AppointmentsOverview.png

The Appointments Overview section displays the number of appointments that have been created in Halaxy for the patient. You can hover over the total number of appointments listed to see more detail, including the number of appointments attended and cancelled.

PatientProfile_AppointmentsOverviewHover.gif

You can also see the date of the last appointment and the next appointment booked. Click the icons under the dates to see the appointment in the calendar, view the reminder activity or view the invoice for the appointment. You can hover over the appointment listed to see more detail, including which practitioner the patient's appointment is with.

You can also see and edit the patient's fee balance and deposit history. The patient's fee balance treats any deposits and payments made as credits and any overdue invoices as debits. If an invoice does not have a due date set, it is considered as owing. Written-off fees are not included.

Click the Edit (pencil) icon next to the fee balance to add, edit and delete deposits and vouchers.

Inviting a patient to join the Halaxy patient portal

You can invite a patient (or their family member) to join the patient portal by clicking Invite link under their name.

PatientPortal_InviteLink.png

After they accept the invitation with their unique link, they can access their Halaxy patient portal, which allows them track their appointments, pay their invoices, search for and save a list of their practitioners, and track their health.

Patient's individual reminder preferences

If a patient has individual reminder preferences set up that are different to the default reminder settings, they will be displayed on the General page of the patient profile.

If you have added contacts to a patient's profile with reminders enabled, you can see which contacts are set to receive reminders.

Practitioner relationships

Halaxy lists practitioners who have treated the patient under Practitioner Relationships. These practitioners will have access to the patient's clinical notes (note that practitioners with Full Access and Clinical Access can access a patient's clinical notes regardless of whether they are listed under the patient's Practitioner Relationships).

You can assign a specific practitioner as the patient's main practitioner by clicking Edit in Practitioner Relationships, and ticking Main box next to the main practitioner.

You can provide access to a specific patient's profile to a practitioner who would not otherwise have access to the profile by clicking Add New, selecting the practitioner and setting their access level.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.