How do I delete or archive a location / clinic?

Follow

You cannot delete a location/clinic if you have any appointments (past or present) linked to it. However, you can archive the practitioners attached to that location, which prevents any further bookings at that location and sets the location to Archived.

To archive practitioners at a location:

  1. Click Personal > Locations.

  2. Under the relevant location, click the Delete icon next to a practitioner's name. The Remove Practitioner pop-up appears.

    The Trash icon for a practitioner is highlighted on the Locations page
  3. Select Archive, then click Submit.

    A pop-up titled "Remove practitioner". The "Archive" option is selected.
  4. Repeat this process for all practitioners at the location.

RESULT: Patients will no longer be able to make bookings at that location, and the location is set to Archived:

Locations_Archived.png

To delete a location with no appointments linked:

  1. Click Personal > Locations.

  2. Click Delete on the right of the location's header bar.

  3. Click Delete again to confirm the deletion.

RESULT: The location will be completely removed from Halaxy, with no record remaining.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.