Reminders can be disabled at any time through the Reminders page in Settings. Once disabled, patients will no longer be sent out reminders unless you change their individual reminder preferences in the General page of their patient profile.
To disable reminders:
Click Settings > Reminders.
Find the group or practitioner whose preferences you want to edit. In the Preferences section, click Edit.
The Edit Reminder Settings pop-up appears. Untick all the checkboxes for reminders.
At the bottom of the pop-up, tick the checkbox if you want to disable reminders to all future-dated appointments, including those you have already scheduled.
At the bottom of the pop-up, select "All patients" if you want to disable reminders for patients who have individual reminder preferences - this will override their individual preferences.
RESULT: Reminders will now be disabled for all patients. You can re-enable them at any time.
Yes. Please see how to disable reminders for specific fees.
Yes. If you would like to only send email reminders to your patients, all you need to do is tick the boxes under "Email" in the Reminders settings as discussed above. You can preview and update the reminder email that the patients will receive in the "Copy" section of the Reminder Settings. To edit the content of the reminder emails, click the pencil icon () beside the one that you would like to edit.
Yes. You can send out a reminder manually by going to the appointment in the calendar that you would like to send the reminder for. In Appointment Information from on the right-hand side of the screen, click the bell icon () beside the Patient Details. The Appointment Reminder Preferences for that appointment and patient will appear. You can choose to manually send either a SMS or an email reminder. When you click Add Reminder, you can schedule when the reminder will be sent out and the content of the reminder.
Your custom name or dedicated number will still apply to one-off SMSes, manually sent reminders and patients who have individual reminder preferences, so you may choose to keep your subscription if you wish. However, you will be still charged the 50 credits per month regardless of how much you use SMS reminders.
No, when preferences are set on an individual level they will not impact the groups preferences. Similarly, if the groups preferences change, they will not affect your individual preferences if you have set up individual preferences. Group preferences will only affect members of the practice who have not created their own individual preferences.