Updating Names in Halaxy

Follow

You can update the name linked to your account and, if you have Full Access or Clinical Access, the names of other users in your group and the name of your practice group in Halaxy. Names will be reflected on invoices and clinical notes.

Note that your name is not the same as email address you use to log in to Halaxy.

If you are in a sole practice, you also need to update your Group Name on your Settings page (you do not need to do this if you are in a group practice):

Updating your own name

To update your own name:

  1. Click Personal > Profile.

  2. Click Edit at the top-right of the page.

  3. Update the name as desired.

  4. Click Save Profile.

Updating another user's name in your group

Each practitioner can update their own name on their profile page. However, users with Full Access or Clinical Access can also update other users' names in their group.

To update another user's name:

  1. Click Personal > Profile.

  2. Click the Practitioner drop-down menu at the top-right of the page and slect the user:

    Profile_PractitionerDropdown.png
  3. Click Edit at the top-right of the page.

  4. Update the name as desired.

  5. Click Save Profile.

Updating the name of your practice group

The name of your practice group appears in your online directory listing and can appear on invoices using the dynamic term [Practice Name].

To update the name of your practice group:

  1. Click Settings > General.

  2. In the General Settings section, click Edit.

  3. In the Group Name field, enter the name of your practice group.

  4. Click Save.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.