Deleting/Deactivating a User

Follow

Deactivating a user prevents them from logging in to your practice group, making them unable to access their calendar or patient records and unable to change any settings. Deactivated users appear in grey on your Users page.

Only users with Full Access can deactivate another user.

If you have Full Access, you can deactivate any user who does not have Full Access. If you wish to deactivate a user who also has Full Access, you must change their access level to a lower access level before you can deactivate them.

Users_DeactivateFullAccess.gif
Image: Deactivating a Full Access user (click to expand image)

To deactivate a user:

  1. Click Settings > Users. A list of users in each of your practice group appears. 
    Users_UserList.png
  2. If the user has Full Access, click the Edit (pencil) icon to change their access level to a lower access level. If the user does not have Full Access, skip this step.
    Users_ChangeAccess.gif
  3. Click the Deactivate User (X) icon to the right of the user you wish to deactivate.
    Users_DeactivateUser.png
  4. A confirmation pop-up appears. Click Submit to confirm that you want to remove the user.
    Users_DeactivateUser2.png

RESULT: The user will appear in your users list in grey (activated users appear in black). They will not be able to log in to your practice group and cannot access their calendar or patient records within your practice.

Read only access

If you wish to give a practitioner access to their own records but prevent them from making any changes to your practice, you may wish to give them Read Only Access instead of deactivating them.

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.