Practice Reports

Follow

Halaxy enables you to manage your practice's finances and track your practice's key metrics quickly and easily. Halaxy automatically tracks your appointments, invoices, referrals and patient demographics for you and you can also track your expenses through Halaxy. You can also sync your Halaxy with your Xero accounting package.

Viewing your reports

You can view all of the finance or practice reports that you have created and saved on each page - e.g. you can see your patient's reports that you have saved on your Patients Reports page.

You can add and view your practice expenses on your Expenses page, which you can access by clicking the Finance tab and then clicking Expenses.

Creating new reports

To create a new finance or practice report, click New Report at the top-right on the relevant reports page. You can see reports on your finances, patients, appointments, referrals and communications.

Saving reports

If you want to save a report you created, click Save at the bottom of the page for the report to be saved. You can then access the report by clicking it in the list on the relevant reports page. If you do not want to keep the report, click Cancel.

Creating automatically repeating reports

You can create and save a report that runs automatically at a particular time - e.g. a monthly income report. When you create a report, click Save, then click the Regular report link and select how often and when you want the report to run. When you click Save, the report is scheduled to run automatically at the time selected.

Printing and exporting reports

After you have saved a report, you can print it by clicking the Print icon at the top right of the screen. You can also export it to Excel or CSV by clicking the Export icon.

Deleting saved reports

If you want to delete a saved report from your financial or practice reports lists, click on the report and then click the Delete Report button at the top right of your screen, next to your login toggle. After you have confirmed that you want to delete the report, the report is deleted and not shown in your reports list.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I run a report?

You can run reports by clicking Reports, then clicking the appropriate report category. Click New Report at the top-right of the page.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.